Runner on 3rd Scoring on GB  

  RSS

pburke214
(@pburke214)
Day 1 Supporter
Joined:9 months  ago
Posts: 22
23/11/2017 11:05 pm  

Quick question regarding Rule 3.12.C for ground ball advancement. One part of it states that a runner on 3rd scores automatically on a GB unless the infield is in. Does this still apply if the batter who hit the GB is the 3rd out of the inning? I've been playing that the runner does not score, just wanted to get clarification prior to the Winter League beginning.


ReplyQuote
Ahrensku
(@big-tuna)
Day 1 Supporter
Joined:2 years  ago
Posts: 154
24/11/2017 11:55 pm  

The runner does not score. 


ReplyQuote
Sean Norberg
(@snorberg)
Clutch Creator Admin
Joined:2 years  ago
Posts: 86
28/11/2017 10:37 am  

Correct. The runner does not score, similar to real life if the third out was a force at first base.


ReplyQuote
Share: